Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

The 10+ Club

This page recognises those members who have supported the Club for 10 years or longer.

MemberNumber of Years*

Years active since Club was founded in 1987

John Whibley361988-2023
Guy Burns301991-2006, 2008-2013, 2015-2021, 2023
Glenys Mills291987-2015 (also a pre-founding member from 1984)
Rose Kingston261993-2018
Alistair McGowan251994-2008, 2010-2019
Zoe Kingston191991-1994, 1996-2000, 2003-2012
David Paul182005-2021, 2023
Mike O’Rorke181999, 2001-2014, 2016, 2020-2021
Earl Roberts181990-1999, 2001-2008
Alvaro Lacunza141987-2000 (also a pre-founding member from 1984)
Rick Lowe122009-2020
Paul Frost122003-2010, 2013-2016
John Holland111991-2002
Gerard Van der Burg101989-1998
Bill Cox101987-1996 (founding member)
* Years as a fully-paid or lifetime member – excludes years if only played casually