Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

Club champs decided!

We have a new Club Champion for 2022, or more accurately two Champions! Congratulations to Levi Paxton and Ross Jackson, joint winners of the A grade and the Tom Powell Memorial Trophy. Both scored 6 points from 7, with 5 wins and two draws each. The Ab Borren trophy for B grade Champion is also shared this year, with Andrew Brockway and Andy Hicks joint winners on 4 points. Final results and standings can be found here