Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

11 players turned up for the Freebird Trophy. David Paul led the field with dp 3.5 points, closely followed by Lars Dobbertin-King, Alistair McGowan and Mike O’Rorke on 3 points. John Whibley, Ian Liddell won 2 points, Glyns Mills 1.5 and Rose Kingston, Johnny Hynes and Rick Lowe 1 point. Zephyr Wills did not score. Next weeks play is the ”holy grail” of the Kapiti Chess Club with the start of our Club Champs which will be 3 series of 6 games per series, using the Swiss Pairing system.