Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

2020 KCC AGM

The Club held its Annual General Meeting this week, including the election of Committee members as follows:  Gordon Lyall  (President),  Guy Burns (Vice-President), David Paul (Club Captain), David Scott (Secretary), Brandon Holman (Treasurer), Ross Jackson and Geoffrey Gunawan (Committee Members). Mark Summers was re-elected as Junior Captain. John Whibley was made a Life Member in recognition of his 30 year association with the Club. A range of other items were discussed, including  fees, finances, a constitution refresh, the calendar of events, regional tournaments, and marketing and promotion. Full reports from the meeting can be found here.