Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

14 players turned up for the last round of series A of the Club Championships. Current Kapiti champion David Paul leads—but only by half a point from a determined Paul Frost. Spencer Viernes is tops the Juniors—one point ahead of nearest rival Zephyr Wills. Mad Mike O’Rorke played Dynamic David Paul with the game being won in the end game by David. Alistair wham McGowan battled it out with Paul Frost and lost—well done Paul. Ian Liddell drew against Glenys Mills and Rick Lowe dealt to Spencer Viernes with a fine win.
Lars Dobberton-King defeated Johnny Hynes and Rose Kingston beat the new guy and potential club member Devi. A great night was held by all. Next week we have another round of our 15 15 tournament.