Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

This week we had games 3 and 4 of the Leo Eichholtz Trophy (25 minute plus 5 second timeframe). Now, current champion David Paul leads the field with 8.5 points, comfortably ahead of John Whibley on 6.5. Glyns Mills and Mike O’Rorke share 5.5 points, Rick Lowe and Johnny Hynes share 5 and Ian Liddell is on 2.5. Rose Kingston has 2.5 points and Juniors Josh Bunker and Spencer Viernes have 2, followed by Zepher Wills on 1 point and Sean Doyle is yet to score. Next week we play games 5 & 6 for this Trophy.