Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

We held the first night of the Leo Eichholtz  Trophy (25 minute plus 5 second timeframe). David Paul John Whibley and Rick lowe won all their games. Mike O’Rorke had a bad night, losing to Rick Lowe in round one and outplayed by Johnny Hynes in Round Two. David Paul was under massive pressure by Zepher Wills in round one but managed to win in the end game—we will have to watch these juniors! David Paul now leads the Trophy with 6.5 points, just ahead of Paul Frost and John Whibley on 5.5. Glyns Mills has 4.5 points, Mike O’Rorke, Johnny Hynes and Rick Lowe all share 4 points.Ian Liddell and Rose Kingston have 2.5, Spencer Viernes and Josh Bunker 2 points and Sean 2 and Sean Doyle is yet to score. Next games are rounds 3 & 4 of the Trophy.