Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

The Chess Club website is now operational after undergoing significant delay due to a computer upgrade. During the interim (14 March to 18 April 2012) play in our John Kingston Memorial Trophy—55 min. plus 5 sec. timeframe—was completed and line honours are shared by David Paul (last year’s champion) and Alistair McGowan. Top Junior prize goes to Victor Fagundes. This Wednesday—6 June—is night 3 for our Mike O’Rorke Freebird Trophy—15 min time-frame—where we play 4 rounds—see you there, if you dare–visitors welcome!