Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

The fifth and final Blitz Tournament of the year is now over and Paul Frost dominated the evening finishing with a respectable 5.5 points, closely followed by Alastair McGowan on 5. Josh Bunker was the top scoring Junior with 2 points.

With all results now in and tallied, David Paul is the Kapiti Chess Club 2011 Blitz Trophy winner—congratulations! Alastair McGowan and Mighty Mike O’Rorke follow closely. Johnny Hynes takes the Junior section, followed closely by Josh Bunker.