Kapiti Chess Club - Promoting The Art Of Chess
Show Menu

The 2010 Club Champs are now over and the Paul whanau has taken away the two top prizes. Christy Paul wins the B Grade Anneke Borren Trophy and his father—David Paul—is the winner of the A Grade Tom Powell Memorial Trophy. The C Grade Gufeld Trophy has been jointly won by Chris Carr, Johnny Hynes, Rose Kingston.

At our next Club night the winner of the 2010 Blitz Trophy will be revealed. Currently Itay Ben-Dom and David Paul are neck and neck and their game, on the night, will probably determine the winner.

The following week we have our Annual Prize-Giving function. All past and present members, and friends of the Kapiti Chess Club are invited to attend. Please bring a plate of food and BYO alcohol is permitted.